Secret Garden – a 2015 personal project 

I like to make films and I like my filming projects to be simple, fun and interesting. I usually make family oriented films with the occasional local production. How to make films without any real planning and still have fun editing? Then a couple of weeks ago I headed into the garden with my gh4 and slider and made the following short film. 

Secret garden attempt 1

http://youtu.be/LQvaymUuIWE
When I started editing I realised I did not have much footage, so I re-edited the footage and spliced the music by half. The music that seemed to fit my footage was a piece called ‘secret garden’. This got me thinking into making more secret garden esque films as a personal project. My second film has more footage and included more cats. I also used classical based music as this seems to fit the mood of a secret garden. 

Secret garden attemp 2

Secret Garden 2
I now plan to continue these secret garden projects through out 2015 and encourage any other hobby based film makers to follow suit.  

What is a secret garden?

It is my garden but all the micro interesting bits rather than any wide shots. Also the interesting wildlife that passes by – including the house cats. 

About robbyboyofilms

I am a keen videographer and I have 3 HD video cameras and 2 camera with HD video capability. A Canon HV20, Sony CX130, Sony FX1, Canon 550D and a GoPro Hero2. I have 2 Rode video mics (a directional mic and a stereo mic) and a host of accessories. I use Sony Vegas to edit and create DVD's and blurays.  I mostly video my kids Stagecoach theatre shows and distribute copies to the students.  Plus I do the obligatory family home movies and occasional short film. I have set up this blog to monitor my progress and thought process.  I am from Llanelli in South Wales and have ended up as an IT consultant living in Oxfordshire. Happily married with 2 lovely children. View and subscribe to my videos on YouTube.
This entry was posted in out and about. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Secret Garden – a 2015 personal project 

  1. House cats, plural!!

Please leave a Reply

