A busy 2 months of filming and editing

From a quiet start to 2013 of only one short film of a trip to Twickenham saw a busy March and April which has led to 11 films of varying lengths and topics, some uploaded to YouTube:

Edinburgh – a work trip to the lovely city of Edinburgh took me and my camera into the city centre on a cold March evening for a simple 1 minute edit.

Garden Birds – a 5 minute film using my new GH2 with a couple of Canon lenses on tripods. Edited to Colplay’s Paradise. Some lovely close ups of the amazing Finch family birds (Siskin and Gold Finch) plus a cheeky Blue Tit. watch on YouTube

School production – I filmed and edited the 60 minute school end of term production. 20 copies have been sold with proceeds going to the school PTA funds.

Stagecoach production – a behind closed doors 90 minute end of term production filmed and edited. Only a copy to the the teachers has been distributed – parent copies to follow.

School strictly dancing event – a 6 minute edit of my daughter’s dance group at a local primary school event.

Family Easter – a 3 minute edit of our family Easter of a West Ham football game and a family gathering edited to Lego House by Ed Sheeran. watch on YouTube

Karate grading – my daughter graded to Brown belt and I filmed the key bits and made a montage to music

Llanelli visit – a trip to Llanelli to see my Mum took us down the beach (added bonus a sunny day). watch on YouTube

Here comes the sun – filming my lovely wife gardening with our cats looking on watch on YouTube

Destination Bicester (part 3) – the town’s development is nearing completion so I took some footage of the state of play as at April. Some good footage with my slider and mixed results with panning on the tripod. watch on YouTube

Thorpe Park – my best edit so far this tear of me and my kids day out at Thorpe Park. Edited to the current song boomerang. watch on YouTube

About robbyboyofilms

I am a keen videographer and I have 3 HD video cameras and 2 camera with HD video capability. A Canon HV20, Sony CX130, Sony FX1, Canon 550D and a GoPro Hero2. I have 2 Rode video mics (a directional mic and a stereo mic) and a host of accessories. I use Sony Vegas to edit and create DVD's and blurays.  I mostly video my kids Stagecoach theatre shows and distribute copies to the students.  Plus I do the obligatory family home movies and occasional short film. I have set up this blog to monitor my progress and thought process.  I am from Llanelli in South Wales and have ended up as an IT consultant living in Oxfordshire. Happily married with 2 lovely children. View and subscribe to my videos on YouTube.
This entry was posted in Family Films, out and about and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a Reply

