Australia holiday montage – the time of our life!

20130108-214540.jpg

Over 7 hours of video footage of a once in a life time holiday to Australia (Sydney, Melbourne and Port Douglas) during August 2012 has finally be edited to create 3 films of 5 hours. The 3 films spread 5 discs and I have packaged them up into 3 separate Blu-ray presentation cases. The last 2 weeks I have been creating the first montage of the trip. I had planned to edit it to The Black Eyed Peas song The Time (Dirty Bit) before heading off on the trip and I think it is a good song for a holiday montage. Nice fast beats and the lyrics complement the theme of the time of our life.

Here is a link to my Youtube account for the montage (unfortunately it does not work on mobile sites as I do not own the copyright to the music – it does work on desktop sites).

20130108-215953.jpg

About robbyboyofilms

I am a keen videographer and I have 3 HD video cameras and 2 camera with HD video capability. A Canon HV20, Sony CX130, Sony FX1, Canon 550D and a GoPro Hero2. I have 2 Rode video mics (a directional mic and a stereo mic) and a host of accessories. I use Sony Vegas to edit and create DVD's and blurays.  I mostly video my kids Stagecoach theatre shows and distribute copies to the students.  Plus I do the obligatory family home movies and occasional short film. I have set up this blog to monitor my progress and thought process.  I am from Llanelli in South Wales and have ended up as an IT consultant living in Oxfordshire. Happily married with 2 lovely children. View and subscribe to my videos on YouTube.
Image | This entry was posted in Family Films and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Australia holiday montage – the time of our life!

Please leave a Reply

