School show edited

Keymaster has been edited and checked on my tv. I was only going to do a simple edit but I ended up spending more time perfecting the edit and cutting on the beat. The dialogue is not very good but that is because the mic was not very close, I used a stereo mic instead of a directional mic and the children were very quiet. Thankfully it is mostly singing and that has come out very well and is enhanced with the backing music. The 3 cameras stayed out wide for most of the shots which made it easier to film and edit. My son did very well for his first video shoot – we will not win any prizes but it makes a pleasing personal film of the whole show. I just need to put in a simple intro and end credits before burning a DVD (plus some art work for the case and disc). I will upload the most pleasing song soon or a montage of the whole show.

About robbyboyofilms

I am a keen videographer and I have 3 HD video cameras and 2 camera with HD video capability. A Canon HV20, Sony CX130, Sony FX1, Canon 550D and a GoPro Hero2. I have 2 Rode video mics (a directional mic and a stereo mic) and a host of accessories. I use Sony Vegas to edit and create DVD's and blurays.  I mostly video my kids Stagecoach theatre shows and distribute copies to the students.  Plus I do the obligatory family home movies and occasional short film. I have set up this blog to monitor my progress and thought process.  I am from Llanelli in South Wales and have ended up as an IT consultant living in Oxfordshire. Happily married with 2 lovely children. View and subscribe to my videos on YouTube.
This entry was posted in School show and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a Reply

